dark-staring, 5th January 2014

my life as a piece of string

I haven’t written about insomnia for a while…… and I have rarely ever mentioned moss!… but for now insomnia….. which for me curiously enough always starts with sleep…. and then I wake up……. maybe get up go to the bathroom… come back, snuggle…… close my eyes….. nothing… open my eyes and close them again in case I didn’t get it quite right the first time round…… nothing…. open.. close… open… close……. ~open~……. then I lay on my back, then try this side then that side….. I would try another side but I only have the two…. that’s if you don’t include my front and back as sides……….. then the legs kick in (oh look! a pun!)…… and they start to ache….. as though waking up themselves and saying “it’s time to get up now”, when clearly it isn’t, being probably something like 2am…… then I stare at the dark……. staring…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

